The Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation

About the Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation

The Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation was established on the 30th of September, 2008, in Oldenburg, Lower Saxony, to celebrate what would have been Dr. Johanna Budwig’s 100th birthday. The foundation is committed to the preservation and advancement of the scientific legacy left by this dedicated scientist and renowned researcher of fatty acids. Contemporary scientists today have proven many of her theories: recent studies have confirmed the positive effects of omega-3 fatty acids in common diseases such as diabetes, atherosclerosis, or depression.

Objectives of the Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation

Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation is focused on spreading the knowledge Dr. Johanna Budwig left as her legacy. It is our goal to raise awareness of the importance of healthy fatty acids. It stands to reason that this can best be accomplished by raising consciousness regarding the significance of a varied and balanced diet to our overall health. Based on this philosophy, the Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation offers seminars and webinars to naturopaths, nutritionists, and doctors today.

Support the Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation

The Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation was established on 30, September, 2008. It is dedicated to conducting independent research in the field of omega-3-fatty acids as well as the preservation and further development of the scientific legacy left by Dr. Johanna Budwig.

Donations to support the Dr. Johanna Budwig Foundation are welcome.

 

Bank details for the foundation:
Financial institute: Oldenburgische Landesbank AG (OLB)
Account number: 1013 100 100
Bank code: 280 200 50
IBAN: DE62 2802 0050 1013 1001 00
BIC/Swift-Code: OLBODEH2XXX

Donations are tax deductible. For donations of more than 50 Euros, a donation receipt will automatically be sent. Please include your full name and address.

Die Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung

Über die Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung

Anlässlich des 100. Geburtstages von Dr. Johanna Budwig wurde am 30. September 2008 in Oldenburg die Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung gegründet. Die Stiftung setzt sich für die Bewahrung und Weiterentwicklung des wissenschaftlichen Erbes der engagierten Wissenschaftlerin und renommierten Fettforscherin  Dr. Johanna Budwig ein. Mit ihrem Tod im Jahr 2003 hinterließ sie uns ein großes gedankliches Erbe. Als erster Forscherin gelang ihr mit Hilfe der Papierchromatographie die Trennung der gesättigten und ungesättigten Fettsäuren sowie die Entdeckung von schädlichen Transfetten. Heute haben Wissenschaftler bereits viele Dr. Johanna Budwig-Thesen bewiesen: Aktuelle Studien belegen die positiven Effekte der Omega-3-Fettsäuren bei Volkskrankheiten wie Diabetes, Arteriosklerose oder Depressionen.

Ziele der Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung

Die Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung stellt die Verbreitung des von Dr. Johanna Budwig hinterlassenen Wissens in den Fokus. Ziel ist es, eine breite Öffentlichkeit für die Bedeutung gesunder Fettsäuren zu sensibilisieren. Das Wissen um die Wichtigkeit einer ausgewogenen und abwechslungsreichen Ernährung für unsere Gesundheit gilt es, stärker in das Bewusstsein zu rücken. Basierend auf dieser Philosophie werden von der Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung heute Heilpraktiker, Ernährungsberater und Ärzte in Webinaren und Seminaren zu Dr. Budwig Beratern ausgebildet.

Organe der Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung

Vorstand
Den Vorstand der Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung bildet Dr. Alexander Grunewald. 

Beirat

  • Dr. Armin Grunewald (Wissenschaft)

  • Helmut Jordan (Presse)

  • Hans-Gerd Harbers (Finanzen)

Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung unterstützen

Die Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung wurde am 30. September 2008 gegründet und setzt sich für eine freie Omega-3-Forschung sowie die Bewahrung und Weiterentwicklung des wissenschaftlichen Erbes von Dr. Johanna Budwig ein.
Unterstützen Sie die Dr. Johanna Budwig Stiftung mit Ihrer Spende.

Die Bankverbindung für die Stiftung lautet:
Geldinstitut: Oldenburgische Landesbank AG (OLB)
Kontonummer: 1013 100 100
Bankleitzahl: 280 200 50
IBAN: DE62 2802 0050 1013 1001 00
BIC/Swift-Code: OLBODEH2XXX

Spenden sind steuerlich absetzbar. Eine Spendenbescheinigung senden wir Ihnen bei Beträgen über 50 Euro unaufgefordert zu. Bitte geben Sie hierzu Vorname, Nachname, Straße und Hausnummer sowie Postleitzahl und Ort an.